Skip to main content

Sharpsburg GA...... WELCOME

The Town not the Zip Code

Briarwood Commons
Sound Off fm Times Herald
Resident Alert
About Us
Sharpsburg News-Newletter
NTHerald/Sburg Inquiry
News Flash!
Upcoming Events
What's New 2016
What's New 2015
What's New 2014
What's New 2012
What's New 2011
What's New 2010
Old Town Businesses & Mor
Ordinances & Charter
Minutes Meeting + wk sess
Council Meeting Agenda
Classes Art Dance Zumba
Voting Information
Drivers License Info
Videos Council Meetings
Comments & Opinions
Local Talent Arts & Craft
Budget 2016 & 2017
Budget 2014
Budget 2011 & 2012
Budget 2010
Proposed Development
Sharpsburg Piecemakers
What's New 2009
Sharpsburg Tree Committee
Upcoming Events 2010
Contact Us
Site Map
Map & Directions
Gold Station
What's New 2016
New Town Officials
The following newly elected officials were sworn in at the regular Town Council Meeting. on January 5, 2016.  All were sworn in for four year terms.

Mayor - Wendell Staley
Stan Parten - Councilman Post 1
Polly Garlington - Councilwoman Post 3

The 2016 Budget was also approved. The Comprehensive Plan Steering Committee members names.  See list on "News Flash" page. 

CANCELLED:  February Sharpsburg Town Council meeting has been cancelled.